This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
When viewing any HTML (not PDF format) article using any EBSCOhost database, you have the option to translate an article into another language. When you click on the the "Choose Language" menu from the Translate tool, the drop down menu provides a wide selection of languages to choose from.
Please note that database articles are "machine translated." A translation generated by machine-translation software is no substitute for a professional human translator. Therefore the NU Library and the Databases do not take responsibility for the accuracy, reliability or completeness of any translation.
Alternatively, you may change the EBSCOhost search interface language, by hovering over "Languages" in the upper right.
The "Document Translation" feature can be found in the article's toolbox on the right-hand side of the page.
Please note that database articles are "machine translated." A translation generated by machine-translation software is no substitute for a professional human translator. Therefore the NU Library and the Databases do not take responsibility for the accuracy, reliability or completeness of any translation.
Alternatively, you may change the Gale search interface language, by hovering over "English" in the upper right.
Translation options are available when viewing an article in HTML (not as the PDF). You can choose to translate either a document's abstract or its full text independently of one another. Click the "Translate" link corresponding to either one, and select a language.
Please note that database articles are "machine translated." A translation generated by machine-translation software is no substitute for a professional human translator. Therefore the NU Library and the Databases do not take responsibility for the accuracy, reliability or completeness of any translation.
Alternatively, you may change the ProQuest search interface language, by hovering over "English" in the upper right.
You may change the Web of Knowledge search interface language by selecting clicking "English" in the upper right. Note that Web of Knowledge does not contain full text articles, so you will be translating only the search interface and resulting article citations.
On the Google Translate home page, select your languages for translation. If you aren't sure what language you're attempting to translate, click the Detect language button.
If your article is available online, simply paste the URL into the translate box and click on the blue Translate button, as shown below. You will then see an English translation of the article displayed.
If you retrieved the article from the NU Library, your document is not likely to be found online. In this situation, Google Translate provides an easy way to translate whole documents, without the need for copying and pasting large blocks of text. First, save the article to your computer. Next, click on the Document button, as shown below.
Browse to find your file on your computer (PDF, TXT, DOC, PPT, XLS or RTF format). Make sure your desired language is selected and then click on the Translate button.
