This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
Learn how to find background information in the Library. See the FAQ: How can I find general information about a topic?
Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
Content: Reference sources, primarily books but also videos and business cases.
Purpose: Use for finding reference sources like encyclopedias and handbooks that provide contextual or explanatory material.
Special Features: Includes Sage Navigator
Credo Reference offers dictionaries that have pronunciation and audio options. Select Credo Reference from the Library's Find an Ebook page, under Research Resources.
1. On Credo Reference's home page, click Tools on the blue menu bar as shown below:
2. Under Pronunciations, you type the word you want to hear.
3. After you type your word and click the blue search button, you will be presented with search results from various dictionaries that offer audio options. You may select different dictionary results to hear your word. See the example options below:
Abbreviations Dictionary by 
The American Heritage Dictionary of Idioms, Second Edition
The American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language
The American Heritage Roget's Thesaurus
Dictionary of Contemporary Slang
Dictionary of Untranslatables