CoLPS: Legal Resources

Comprehensive coverage of business law, Scots, and Irish law. Wide coverage of business law terms. Defines legal terms of the EU and Commonwealth countries.

The 20 chapters in Courts, Law, and Justice cover a wide range of sharply contested topics, including drug and gun control laws as well as the ins and outs of the criminal justice system as encountered by arrested suspects, during the trial process, and during the sentencing phase.

Defining terms, including haggling and mediator, this comprehensive resource will standardize the language of conflict resolution - improving dialogue and understanding among professionals and theorists and promoting uniformity and consistency in the language.

Wit hover 8,000 terms and expressions, this dictionary provides clear, concise and fully up-to-date information on all aspects of civil, criminal and commercial law.

Updated to include new terms and to incorporate recent changes in laws and judicial interpretations, this handy dictionary contains over 2500 legal terms defined in clear, easy to understand English.

Provides information and resources to help users answer their legal questions, and outlines their rights and recourses, as well as consequences, under the law.

This resource, while focusing primarily on Supreme Court cases, also includes major federal or state cases that set precedents. It contains cases organized by broad legal principles, then arranged alphabetically under the more specific legal issue.

A convenient, comprehensive guide to the language of law for everyone from the homeowner to the legal professional.

This informative, easy-to-use reference work covers a wide range of legal issues that affect the roles of religion and law in American society.

Provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of British, American and Spanish law.

Covers twenty-four Supreme Court cases that have shaped American constitutional law. Interpretive chapters shed light on the nuances of each case, the individuals involved, and the social, political, and cultural context at that particular moment in history.

The largest comprehensive and international treatment of the law and society field.