TIM-6591 v2

Tidyverse. (n.d.).R packages for data science.
This website contains a must-install data science package for R.

Zhao, Y. (2013). R and data mining: Examples and case studies. The comprehensive R archive network. Cran.
This document provides some of the best examples, case studies and info on data mining with R.

Kugelmeyer, K. (2018). Curating research data. Volume two: A handbook of current practice. College & Research Libraries, 79(4), 596–598.
This handbook provides characteristics of current practices; please review the data creation handbook steps.

Muller, M., Lange, I., Wang, D., Piorkowski, D., Tsay, J., Liao, Q. V., Dugan, C., & Erickson, T. (2019). How Data Science Workers Work with Data : Discovery, Capture, Curation, Design, Creation. Proceedings of the 2019 CHI Conference on Human Factors in Computing Systems, 1–15.
Focuses more on abstract processes, pipelines, and workflows, and less on how data science workers engage with the data.

Hagen Peukert. (2021). Scaling by optimising: Modularisation of data curation services in growing organisations. International Journal of Digital Curation, 16(1).

Mariam Alqasab, Suzanne M. Embury, & Sandra de F. Mendes Sampaio. (2017). Amplifying Data Curation Efforts to Improve the Quality of Life Science Data. International Journal of Digital Curation, 12(1).

Deshpande, P. (2013). Ethical content curation: A 10-step checklist. Content Marketing Institute.
A great checklist on Ethical content.

Ethics in data Curation. (2013). Ethics of Data Curation.
Nice review of ethics in data curation.

Boyd, K. (2021). Understanding and intervening in machine learning ethics: Supporting ethical sensitivity in training data curation [ProQuest Information & Learning]. In Dissertation Abstracts International: Section B: The Sciences and Engineering(Vol. 82, Issue 9–B).
Considerations on ethical Machine Learning and data curation.