This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
Access to Library Resources through Single Sign-On
OpenAthens is the NU Library's authentication system used to provide members of the NU community with access to library resources. Use your NU login credentials for access. When you click to access a library resource, you will be redirected to the below authentication page where you may enter your NU login credentials. This is the same login that you use to access your courses through NCUOne. For example, your username is your NU school email address F.Lastname1234@o365.ncu.edu.
Other resources may display an OpenAthens login screen. If presented with this login screen, ignore the left side of the page, and instead, type Northcentral University into the Find your institution search box. Following this step, you will be routed to the NU OpenAthens authentication page where you may enter your NU login credentials to access the resource.
When accessing a resource through OpenAthens for the first time, you may be presented with a Terms of Service and Privacy Policy statement. Please confirm that you have read and agreed with the publishers' terms for access to database content. An example of a Log in Consent page is pictured below:
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Each publisher or content provider login page will vary, but users can apply these general steps for access:
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from ACM Digital Library directly:
1. Click on Sign in.
2. Under the Institutional Login tab, search for and select Northcentral University.
3. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Please note that the NU Library partially subscribes to database content in Annual Reviews with full-text access to the following titles: Annual Review of Anthropology, Annual Review of Clinical Psychology, Annual Review of Environment and Resources, Annual Review of Law and Social Science, Annual Review of Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior, Annual Review of Political Science, Annual Review of Psychology, Annual Review of Public Health, and Annual Review of Sociology. Other content from this database may be requested through an interlibrary loan request.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from Annual Reviews directly:
1. Click on Institutional Login and search for Northcentral University.
2. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from IEEE Xplore directly:
1. Click on Institutional Login.
2. Search for and select Northcentral University under Institutional Sign In.
3. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from SAGE Journals directly:
1. Click on Institution.
2. Under the Institutional Login box, click on Access through your institution.
3. Search for Northcentral University.
4. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from ScienceDirect directly:
1. Click on Sign in in the top right corner.
2. Click on Sign in via your institution.
3. Search for and click on Northcentral University.
4. Click on Access through Northcentral University.
5. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from SpringerLink directly:
1. Click on Sign up/Log in in the top right.
2. Click on Access via your institution.
3. Search for and click on Northcentral University.
4. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from Taylor & Francis Online directly:
1. Click on Log in in the top right.
2. Click on Access through your institution.
3. Under Select your institution, search for and select Northcentral University.
4. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from Web of Knowledge directly:
1. Under Institutional Sign In, select OpenAthens Federation and click Go.
2. Under Find your institution, search for and select Northcentral University.
3. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
With OpenAthens, you can use your NU login credentials to access resources directly from publisher or content provider websites. For example, if you have found an article through a general Google search from a publisher, you can directly authenticate through the publisher's login feature. Please note that the NU Library may not provide direct access to every journal article or publication that you come across on the web. If you require access to a resource that may not be available in full text through the NU Library's subscription, you may place a request for the resource through Interlibrary Loan.
Use the following steps to access full-text database content from Wiley Online Library directly:
1. Click on Log in/Register in the top right.
2. Click on Institutional Login.
3. Search for and click on Northcentral University.
4. You will be routed to the NU login page to sign in with your institutional credentials.
Forbidden Error when Accessing a Library Resource
If you are receiving the below Forbidden error message when attempting to access a library resource, then it means that you may be trying to access a Library area that is only accessible to specific library users. For example, students in the JFK School of Law have access to specific legal databases, and alumni users have varied library access from currently enrolled students.
If you believe that you have received this message in error, please contact the NU Library directly by calling 888-628-1569, by texting 928-550-6552, by emailing library@ncu.edu, or by chatting with us during live help hours.
Bad Request Error when Accessing a Library Resource
A bad request error can be attributed to an improperly formatted link to a resource. The NU Library can assist with locating the resource and providing a properly formatted link to access it. If you have received this message in error, please contact the NU Library directly by calling 888-628-1569, by texting 928-550-6552, by emailing library@ncu.edu, or by chatting with us during live help hours.
