Nursing Quality & Safety

Provides full text for over 1,400 journals covering a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more. Full-text available.

A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

Health And Wellness Resource Center With Alternative Health Module, Gale's comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Designed for researchers at all levels, its intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to information. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.

Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals covering an array of topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more. Full text available.

Provides full-text to over 2,500 biomedical and health journals covering a wide range of subjects in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Full-text available.

A collection of unique scholarly nursing journals in full text. Subjects range from alternative medicine to perinatal nursing.

Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Provides in-depth coverage with almost 1,300 publications available in full text. Full-text available.

Search healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text. Also includes training videos from Medcom, Inc., CultureGrams World multicultural reports and study paths for Practical and Registered Nursing topics. Full-text available.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine which includes over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and NCU Library. Look for Article Linker icon to connect to NCU Library Databases for full-text.